Contact details

COGST Office:
Mon,Wed-Fri 10-2pm Tue 3.30-7pm
0141 287 5447
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Facebook Image
Follow Us On Twitter - Image


button website sign up button club shop
button join our club button team unify


Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

agmThe Annual General Meeting of the CITY OF GLASGOW SWIM TEAM will be held on Thursday 1st June 2017 at 7.00pm in the EDROM Suite,  Tollcross International Swimming Centre

Business to be considered at the AGM, including nominations for posts, must be made in writing to the Club Secretary, Matthew Jones, 55 Carmunnock Rd, Kings Park, Glasgow, G44 4UE, no later than 14 days before the AGM. All nominations should be submitted with a personal statement, signed by two members and the nominee.

Items or nominations received later than that date can only be considered at the AGM with approval of the Management Committee.

Papers for this will be sent out over the next week. Details of nominations and business to be discussed will be published 7 days before the AGM.


1. Welcome & Apologies
2. Minutes of the previous AGM - Available in Document Library
3. Report from the President
4. Financial Reports
- Report from the Treasurer
- Annual Accounts - Available in Document Library
- COGST Budget - Available in Document Library

The Management Committee recommend that monthly training fees be increased as follows with immediate effect:
Elite Performance - £5 per month.
All other squads - £4 per month.

5. Report from the Secretary
6. Report from the Head Coach
7. Proposed changes to the Constitution - Available in Document Library
Update to adopt the latest version from Scottish Swimming.
8. Proposed changes to the Bye-Laws - Available in Document Library
Update to adopt the latest version from Scottish Swimming.
9. Election of Management Committee Members

Nominations received by deadline of : 18/05/17 (14 days before AGM)

Marjorie Phillips
Paul Iheagwaram
Caroline McKiernan
Carol Davidson
Fiona Mason
Julie O'Shea
Kirsteen O'Donnell

The following nominations were received after the deadline and will only be considered with the approval of the AGM. 

Matthew Jones
Gillian Bryce
Gerry Lawlor
Fiona Wade

10. Appointment of Office Bearers
11. Appoint Auditors for the Club Accounts
12. Life Membership Awards
13. Other relevant business